Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition Review

image

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated edition, written by J.K Rowling, illutrated by Jim Kay

When a letter arrives for unhappy but ordinary Harry Potter, a decade-old secret is revealed to him that apparently he’s the last to know. His parents were wizards, killed by a Dark Lord’s curse when Harry was just a baby, and which he somehow survived. Leaving his unsympathetic aunt and uncle for Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, Harry stumbles upon a sinister mystery when he finds a three-headed dog guarding a room on the third floor. Then he hears of a missing stone with astonishing powers, which could be valuable, dangerous – or both. An incredible adventure is about to begin

Review

Five out of Five Stars

Ok so I’m a huge Harry Potter Fan and I am not ashamed to admit that I am a Potterhead. Harry Potter has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. I grew up reading the books and watching the films. I have read the books and watched the films so many time I can’t count them. I am quite happy to reread the books over and over because to me the story never gets old. Everytime I read the stories or watch the films I instantly transported to Harry Potter’s world and feel like I’m there with the character. So naturally when I hear that there is anything new coming out relating to Harry Potter I get very excited. I am currently excited about the Funko Pops, the colouring books and the new Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them coming out.
When I heard about this Illutrated version coming out, I was beyond excited. I got it as a christmas gift from my gran and I was very grateful. I knew this book was going to be amazing going into in but it exceeded my expectations. Jim Kay’s illustrations brought Harry Potter into a whole new light and made it even more magical for me. I took my time reading it so that I could look in detail at the beautiful pictures. They added a whole new element to the story I have loved for so long and it took my breath away. I loved each picture in turn and could not find a single fault for them and I really hope the bring the others out in an Illutrated version. Could you imagine all the other books with beautiful illustratuons from the genius Jim Kay? That would be so amazing, I wouldn’t be able to contain my excitement. I can not praise J.K Rowling and Jim Kay highly enough for this masterpiece and I am so thankful for another way to transport me to Hogwarts again.

Posted from WordPress

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition Review

Leave a Reply

