Bout of Books Day 2

image

Day Two of the readathon is now complete. Once again I thought I would have read more than I actually did, I really hope I can catch up as the week progresses. I am trying not to think to much of a specific goal because I think that puts on pressure. So I have decide to just enjoy the readathon because I always enjoy Bout of Books, and I am glad I could participate again.

image

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

Well I definitely didn’t read as much of this as I’d like. I read about 40 pages in today. I love this. George R.R. Martin is a phenomenal writer and is world building is incredible. If you guys haven’t check out this series you really should read it.

image

Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief

Again I didn’t read as much of this as I like. I read about 30 pages. But I’m really enjoying the story. I has a lot of distractions yesterday but hopefully today I will have more time to read.

image

These four pictures of flowers, I took by zooming in on the flowers I found around my grans house. I just thought I’d share them because they are so pretty and I love the colours.

Thanks for reading and I will see you guys tomorrow for another update.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Day 2

  1. I haven’t read as much as I thought I would either. Actually, the last few read a thons I completely bombed so finishing A book is a plus! I started on Sunday so I would have a bit of a head start and feel better about my progress. 😀
    What is that gorgeous last flower? Love it! Good luck on the rest of the week!

    My updates.

    Like

Leave a Reply

