The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L Armentrout

image

Summary from Goodreads.

For some people, silence is a weapon. For Mallory “Mouse” Dodge, it’s a shield. Growing up, she learned that the best way to survive was to say nothing. And even though it’s been four years since her nightmare ended, she’s beginning to worry that the fear that holds her back will last a lifetime. 

Now, after years of homeschooling with loving adoptive parents, Mallory must face a new milestone—spending her senior year at public high school. But of all the terrifying and exhilarating scenarios she’s imagined, there’s one she never dreamed of—that she’d run into Rider Stark, the friend and protector she hasn’t seen since childhood, on her very first day. 

It doesn’t take long for Mallory to realize that the connection she shared with Rider never really faded. Yet the deeper their bond grows, the more it becomes apparent that she’s not the only one grappling with lingering scars from the past. And as she watches Rider’s life spiral out of control, Mallory must make a choice between staying silent and speaking out—for the people she loves, the life she wants and the truths that need to be heard.

My Review.
5 out of 5 stars.

l am going to start by saying that I haven’t read any of Jennifer L Armentrout’s work before this , ( I know shame on me). However now after reading this I want to read all of her work. Now to the book ‘the problem with forever’ I want to begin With the fact that I read this in five and a half hours and stayed up until 2.30am to finish this. it was one of these books that once I started Icouldn’t put down. I was so invested in the story that I didn’t want to wait until morning to finish. The main character Mallory ‘Mouse’ Dodge was a great character and I felt quite connected to her. There were times where I just wanted to give her a hug and tell her everything was going to be OK. The other main character was Rider and he is now my new book crush. There were also moments when I wanted to give him a hug and parts where l was like ‘No Rider how can you do that’. When I write renews l try not to give too much away because I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Mallory has things that happened in her past that link her to Rider. They don’t see each other for four years after a bad event that happens in their past. Mallory begins going to the school that Rider goes to and so the story begins. I felt so many emotions during this story which switched from happiness,to sadness and also anger. l must admit that I cried for a good part of this book after a tragic event and the aftermath of that. The writing style was amazing and I couldn’t fault it . Jennifer L Armentrout is a very talented writer and l recommend that you guys go out and read this story as soon as you can, so you can experience this worldwind of an emotional story.

Disclaimer : I received this book for free thanks to Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

