Dewey’ 24hr Readathon TBR

So Saturday the 22nd October is an exciting day. Why you may ask? It’s Dewey’s 24hr Readathon of course. I love taking part in Deweys and seeing how much I can read in those 24 hours. I have participated a few times and I enjoy getting the chance to just read. For me in the UK the readathon starts at 1pm which always works out great for me because I get the morning to prepare, plus I have to work on saturday for 3 hours in the morning so it doesn’t affect my readathon. So I have come up with a TBR that I will try to stick with but knowing me I won’t stick to it haha. I have also chosen a big list because I like having options. I have included long novels, short novels and short stories and one audiobook. On to the TBR :

The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy & Other Stories by Tim Burton.

I chose this after seeing it on ich lese TBR for the redathon. This will be a re-read for me but after seeing it I knew I had to add it to my TBR. It’s a short read so it will be good to break up my larger reads however I may end up reading it all at once because it’s a great read.

Pages – 115

Victoria by Daisy Goodwin

I chose this because I recently watched the TV series and I completely fell in love with it. So when I saw this I just had to read it so what better time that Dewey’s!

Pages – 352

Travel Glasses by Chess Desalls

I have chose this as I have an audiobook copy so this will be great for when I can’t sit down and read. For when I do housework or other adult tasks haha.

Pages – 242 (7 hrs and 9 mins)


Sinful Cinderella by Anita Valle

Another shorter story here. I love anything that twists a typical fairytale so I am really excited for this.

Pages – 150


The Jewel by Amy Ewing

This has been on my normal TBR for ages. So better Dewey’s than never.

Pages – 362


The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton

Okay so I am slightly optimistic with this choice however I hope to at least read 200+ pages during the readathon.

Pages – 849


Well there you go guys my TBR, what do you think?? Anyone participating?? Let me know, we can cheer each other one.

Happy Reading

Lauren

9 thoughts on “Dewey’ 24hr Readathon TBR

Leave a Reply

