The Narnia Book Tag

Image result for the chronicles of narnia

 

Hey Folks, Time for a tag post. This time it come in the form of Narnia, which happens to be one of my favourite series. I was tagged by the lovely Clemisreads to do this tag, she is also the creator of The Narnia Book Tag so click the link and check out her post. So I have seen the questions which I love and I have enjoyed answering, Most of which my answers would be Narnia or Harry Potter related however I have tried to include some of my other favourite books/series/characters. Anyway enough rambling and on to the questions.

Image result for the chronicles of narnia lamppost

1- NARNIA: A magical world you would like to visit

This may not come as a surprise but my answers for this has to be Narnia, come on who wouldn’t want to go through a wardrobe into this magical world. Also I would love to go into Harry Potter’s World, how cool it would be to go to platform 9 3/4 and ride the Hogwarts Express. A third world I would love to visit would be Ketterdam. I would love nothing more than a chance to hang out with Kaz and the rest of the Dregs.

 

2- THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW: A book you find underrated

This is hard because a lot of the books I read have great reviews or have a hype around them. I’m going to say Strings by David Estes. Although it has great reviews I haven’t seen it go around the book community as much as it should. Strings is a gender reversal retelling of Pinnochio set in futuristic times. Seriously if you haven’t read Strings you need to read it asap.

Image result for the chronicles of narnia mr tumnus

3- THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE: A classic that you love

For this I would have to say Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. I love Ms Havasham’s quirkiness and I do feel sorry for her. I also love Pip’s character.

 

4- THE HORSE AND HIS BOY: A book you picked up without knowing what it was about

The Midnight Society by Rhonda Sermon. I went in to this only knowing the blurb. it turned out to be a fantastic book about time travel that I adore.

 

Image result for the chronicles of narnia prince caspian

5- PRINCE CASPIAN: A sequel you loved

Well this isn’t a surprise but Narnia and Harry Potter have some pretty awesome sequels. another couple I would choose would be A Series of  Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket, The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. ( That woman is a genius) and finally The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan.

 

6- THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER: A quest you’d like to be a part of

Another one where Narnia and Harry Potter could be my answers. Like I said though I will include some other great books with some pretty awesome quests. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan and A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket.

 

Image result for the chronicles of narnia aslan
7- THE SILVER CHAIR: A book you didn’t expect to love
This might surprise people after the 5 star review I gave it but I would have to say that I wasn’t expecting to love and cherish Me Before You by JoJo Moyes. I think the reason I didn’t think I would like it was because of the hype surrounding it however I fell hard with that book and I still keep thinking about it.
8- THE LAST BATTLE: The perfect ending to a series you loved
Other than the other two books I keep on saying I would have to pick The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo however I would change one tiny detail in the ending (not saying incase I spoil it for any one.)
Image result for the chronicles of narnia pevensie
9- THE PEVENSIES: A siblinghood of friendship you would like to be a part of
Well the obvious answers would be the Pevensies and the Weasleys. I mean they are both pretty amazing. If I had to choose another I would say The Baudelaire Siblings, I love how they are always there for each other and stick together to get themselves through the heartache they encounter.
10- EUSTACE SCRUBB: A character who grew on you
For this I choose Will Traynor from Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.
11- MR TUMNUS: Your favourite mythical creature
I would say a Phoenix. There is just something about a Phoenix that draws me to them, maybe it is because they are reborn and rise from the ashes and also they are beautiful creatures.
Image result for the chronicles of narnia prince caspian
12- CASPIAN: A character with regal qualities
Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab and Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.
13- REEPICHEEP: a loyal character
For this I would choose The Dregs Crew from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Loyalty is a big thing for Kaz.
Image result for the chronicles of narnia the wardrobe
14- THE WARDROBE: your favourite hideout/place to read
That would be in my bedroom with my fluffy blanket and a good cup of coffee or tea.
Well there you go folks, all my answers. What did you think?  feel free to comment
I tag everyone to do this because it was so much fun and I think you would all enjoy answering the questions and I would love to see your answers.
Happy Reading Everyone!
Lauren xxx

 

8 thoughts on “The Narnia Book Tag

Leave a Reply

