NaNoWriMo 2016

NaNoWriMo

Hey Guys and welcome to another post. Today I am announcing that I will be participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I am very excited about participating again. For people who are wondering what I am talking about I shall explain. NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and as the name says you basically try and write a novel in 30 days. It begins on November 1st and runs until the 30th of November. The main goal by the end of the month is to write a 50k novel. However it is totally flexible, you can write less than 50k or you can write even more than 50k. So my history with NaNoWriMo, I only found out about NaNo last year after seeing an announcement post on somebodies channel. So I set about writing however I didn’t reach the 50k goal. I wrote a total of 11k, which you might think wasn’t much but for me doing NaNo for the first time it was a huge achievement. This time going into NaNo I feel more prepared because I know what to expect. My goal which will be 50k works out that I write 1,667 words a day. Yesterday I wrote 1,191  which is great because I had a lot going on yesterday, I PASSED MY DRIVING TEST!!!!!! So Yesterday was full of excitement and happiness. I will be catching up on my word count today which isn’t much but I’m aiming to reach the daily writing target so that I don’t fall behind. To the novel I am writing, the title is An Echo Through the Ember. It is a YA fantasy about twins called Echo and Ember. They are half witch and half werewolf but they were separated at birth, they finally meet on their 18th birthday and for both girls life will never be the same. What do you think??

Well there you go another post done, feel free to comment.

If you are participating in Nano feel free to add me to your buddy list and I will add you back so we can cheer each other on. My username is laurenreads07.

Happy Writing

Lauren.

 

 

11 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. It sounds awesome! I love the twins meeting idea and I actually want to know how their lives stayed the same or different depending on how they were raised! I’m doing NaNo for the first time to and my aim is 1000 words a day so I don’t stress myself out to much. I’m happy with how it’s going o far but we’ll see how I fair on the weekend XD

    And YAY for passing your drived test! How exciting 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

