Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Image result for beauty and the beast

Hello Guys and welcome to another tag post. This tag is the Beauty and the Beast Book Tag. I love books and I love Beauty and the Beast so this is great! I was tagged by the beautiful Brooklyn over at Brooklynthebookworm she has a pretty amazing blog so make sure you check it out.

Image result for tale as old as time

1. Tale as Old As Time: A Popular Theme, trope or setting that you will never get bored of reading: For me that is anything with a supernatural or magical element. I love books about witches, werewolves, vampires etc. Also books where people have the power to work elements such as air, fire, water and earth.

 

Image result for belle

2. Belle – a book you bought for it’s cover that’s just as beautiful inside too; For me this is the editions I bought of Harry Potter with Hogwarts on the spines. Those seven books are beautiful on the inside and out.

 

Image result for the beast beauty and the beast

3. Beast: A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you: I would say This Savage Song by V.E Schwab, when I first started it I wasn’t sure I would like it and by the end I was in love with it.

 

Image result for gaston beauty and the beast

4. Gaston – a book that everyone loves that you didn’t: For me it is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. Now before you all scream in horror, it isn’t that I don’t like it. I just have never finished it. I have tried maybe three times or so to read it and I always end up putting it down because another book takes my interest, however I do want to try and read it all because all I hear is how great it is.

 

Image result for lefou beauty and the beast

5. Lefou – a loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart. So this is hard because I usually love the sidekicks as much as the main. I will pick Inej from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I love Kaz and Inej the same.

 

Image result for mrs potts lumiere and cogsworth beauty and the beast

6. Mrs Potts, Lumiere and Cogsworth: A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable: For me this is easy. It is the Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling. No matter what it always helps me when I’m feeling down or have a bad day, Harry Potter gets me through it.

 

Image result for something there beauty and the beast

7. Something There: a book series that you weren’t into but picked up towards the end: This is really hard because if I love the first book in the series I end up buying the whole series. so for this question I don’t have an answer.

 

Image result for Be our guest beauty and the beast

8. Be Our Guest – a fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner: Oh my goodness this is like asking me to pick my favourite book. It is so hard but if I was really pushed to choose I would say Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

There you go guys. Hope you enjoyed.

I Tag –

doddyaboutbooks

adoptabookaus

onebookishgirl

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

