This is my Genre, Tell me yours, Book Tag.

Image result for books

Hey Guys, time for another post. Today I have another tag for you. It is called This is my genre, tell me yours. It was created by Drew over at TheTattooedBookGeek and I was tagged by Brooklynthebookworm

Rules:

  • Tag Drew as the creator of the tag and link his blog.
  • Answer the Questions.
  • Tag as many people as you like.

1. What is your favourite genre? – My favourite genre is Young Adult Fiction, I especially love anything with Magical, supernatural, paranormal and elemental included. I do also enjoy middle grade as well, they can be really quick to read and I find them a great read.

2. Who is your favourite author from that genre? – Well my obvious answer is J.K Rowling. She has such a talent for writing, she is truly a queen in the writing world. Also I grew up reading Harry Potter so her writing has a special place in my heart.

3. What is it about the genre that keeps pulling you back? – To be honest it is hard to answer this because I just always seen drawn to YA. I have an obsession witches, werewolves, vampires etc. So I tend to be drawn into stories with these elements.

4. What is the book that started your love for your favourite genre? – Harry Potter for sure. I have been obsessed with Harry Potter since I was little. Ever since reading HP I drifted into middle grade and progressed into YA.

5. If you had to recommend at least one book from your favourite genre to a non reader/ someone looking to start that genre, what book would you chose and why? – This is turning into a Harry Potter post, but I would have to recommend Harry Potter. I would recommend the whole series because the writing is just wonderful and it is such a comfort read. Plus Hogwarts is my home.

There you go for another post. I am tagging anyone who would like to do this tag. I hope you all do it because it was a wonderful tag and I would love to see all your answers.

 

2 thoughts on “This is my Genre, Tell me yours, Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

