Stitch Head by Guy Bass

Stitch Head (Stitch Head #1)

Title – Stitch Head

Author – Guy Bass

Publisher/Published – Stripes / August 2011

Genre – Fantasy, Middle Grade, Paranormal.

Summary from Goodreads

In the maze-like dungeons of Castle Grotteskew, the frightfully insane Professor Erasmus conducts his bizarre experiments on living things. His very first creation has been long forgotten – a small, almost-human creature, known only as Stitch Head. Poor Stitch Head has spent years vying for attention amongst a menagerie of freakish monsters. When a travelling circus ringmaster, Fulbert Freakfinder, promises to make him a star, Stitch Head wonders whether there is another life for him. But first he has to catch the professor’s latest creation – a monstrous three-armed creature that’s just smashed its way to freedom . . .

My Thoughts

4.5 stars out of 5 stars

So as many of you will know I really enjoy reading middle grade novels as well as young adult. I saw this in the library and the cover was stunning, the little illustration of Stitch Head drew me in and I decided to pick this book up. I went into it not really knowing anything about it, it was a short read at 190 page and I read it in a day. I was a cute, fun read. Stitch Head is the forgotten invention of the professor, he watches over the professor and steps in when the inventions go wrong. Stitch head was a cut little character and the illustrations of him where beautiful. I loved all the illustrations in the book as they added an extra dimension to the story. my favourite illustration was of course Stitch Head. The novel was a quick read but I enjoyed getting lost in the castle and joining Stitch Head on his adventure. I loved the writing and I hope to read the rest of the series very soon. I would highly recommend this story to everyone who wants a quick, fun and exciting read.

Just a quick review this time, but I hope to read and review the rest of the series very soon. Stay tuned for another post.

 

5 thoughts on “Stitch Head by Guy Bass

Leave a Reply

