2016 Reading Wrap-up and my goals for 2017

old-books-32.jpg
2016 reading wrap up.
Hey Folks so today is the 1st of January 2017. I cant believe that it is 2017 already, it felt as though 2016 went by in a blink of an eye. For 2016 I set myself a really over ambitious goal of reading 120 books. At the start of the year I was confident that I would achieve that goal however as the year went on I knew it was not going to be achievable so I reduced my number to 75. Which I am happy to say I achieved, I am really happy that I read 75 books and although it wasn’t my original goal I am still proud of myself to read that number of books. My goodreads statistics for 2016 are as follows:
  • Number of books read – 75.
  • Number of pages read – 21,744.
  • Shortest book read – Cinderella is Evil by Jamie Campbell – 30 pages.
  • Longest book read – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling – 901 pages.
  • Average number of pages – 302.

 

wp-image-1071045994jpg.jpg

2017 Reading Goals

So 2017 is now upon us and that means time for another goodreads goal. This year me and my untwin Darcey have both set the goal of 100 books to read this year. We have a plan to make up a TBR jar and pick out a book to read each week at least on a Monday depending on how long the book is. So it may be that some books will require longer reading time where as other books will require a shorter reading time. Also me and my friend and fellow book phoenix Brooklyn are planning on having buddy reads throughout the year. Incase, you are thinking to yourself what is a book phoenix? I will explain what it means, I know people say bookworm or book dragon. However my favourite mythical creature is a Phoenix, I always seem draw to phoenix’s so therefore I am a Book Phoenix.

Another one of my reading goals is to only focus on the books I own on my shelves and at my grans. I have a large number of unread books that I own and series that I’ve started but not finished so I am going to focus all my attention on those books to help me get through as many books as possible. I am also planning on not buying books until I have read majority of the books I already own.

 
2 thoughts on “2016 Reading Wrap-up and my goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

