Bout of Books 18

bout-of-books4.jpg

Its that time again folks, time for one of my favourite read-a-thons. Bout of Books 18, I love this read-a-thon because it is low pressured and a week of reading, what could be better. The official blurb is below:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optionalFor all Bout of Books 18 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. From the Bout of Books team

My plan is to read three books in the week and these are the books I plan on reading.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)

I am really excited to read this version of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I loved Jim Kays illustrations in Philosophers Stone and I know I am going to love them in this.

 

A Monster Calls

I was supposed to buddy read this last week with two of my friends but didn’t get the chance so I am playing catch up this week with the book. I think I will read this in one sitting because I heard it is a captivating, yet heart broken read and I really want to read it before I see the film.

 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them - Newt Scamander: A Movie Scrapbook (Fantastic Beasts Film Tie in)

I am beyond excited to read this. The film was absolutely phenomenal and of course magical. The cool thing about this book is there are posters and post cards and other things that relate to the film included in the book.

 

There you are, my announcement/TBR post for bout of books 18. Are you participating? If so good luck!

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 18

  1. Love your Harry Potter picks! I want to get the illustrated versions and read them too. I’d also love that Fantastic Beasts scrapbook. I’ve hope you’ve had a fun week so far and that today and tomorrow are just as fun if not more so.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

