January Reading Wrap Up.

old-books-32.jpg

(picture from google)

Hey Folks, time for another post. I have decided to start doing monthly wrap ups on my blog. I am also thinking about adding little reviews on each book and the ones I really want to discuss I will add a full review as a separate blog post. Now onto to the real reason we are here. I have had an excellent reading month for January. I have managed to read a total of 14 books which I think is the most I have read in one month in a good few years.

The Books.

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: A movie Scrapbook 5 Stars – This was a lovely little book with great extras such as postcards and posters.
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness 5 Stars – A  heartbreakingly beautiful read, that was captivating from start to finish.
  • Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz 5 Stars – Fun read, spy action.
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Version by J.K Rowling and Jim Kay. 5 Stars – Amazing story that I never tire of reading with the additions of beautiful illustrations.
  • Cirque Du Freak by Darren Shan 4 Stars – Quick, fun read with vampires. Enough said.
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas 5 stars – This was amazing and I wish I read it sooner.
  • Fire in Frost by Alicia Rades 5 Stars – A quick read that I finish in almost one sitting.
  • Shattered Girls by Tyrolin Puxty 5 Stars – A great creepy and eerie read.
  • Crystal Magic by Madeline Freeman 3.5 Stars – I had a bit of a love/hate feeling towards this book.
  • The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket 5 Stars – Uniquely written, love these books. I read the first five and I pretty much loved them all so I’m not going to repeat myself.
  • The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket 5 Stars.
  • The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket 4 Stars.
  • The Miserable Mill by Lemony Snicket 4Stars.
  • The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket 4 Stars.

 

So there you have it folks, all the books I read in January. Have you read any of these books? If so what are your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “January Reading Wrap Up.

  1. Fantastic beats script is sooooo good 😍 I read it right after seeing the movie and felt like I was watching it again 😆 I also read A Monster calls in Jan and wow that book is just incredible i can’t wait to see the movie soon. Hope you have a great reading month for Feb! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did the same with the script. I laughed at all the bits I did when I watched the film. It is so magical 🙂 A Monster Calls blew me away absolutely amazing. I’ve seen the film and it is just as good as the book but then again Patrick Ness wrote the screenplay for the film so it is so close to the book. Thank you so much. Happy Reading (sorry for late reply I have only just seen this message.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

