The Eyes of the Dragon Review.

10611

Title – The Eyes of the Dragon

Author – Stephen King

Publisher / Published – Time Warner Paperbacks / May 1993

Genre – Fiction, Fantasy, Horror

Summary from Goodreads

A fantasy of heroic adventure, set in the kingdom of Delain. It involves a king who is poisoned, a young and beautiful queen, a prince locked in a high tower while his younger brother assumes the throne, and an evil magician who harbours terrible secrets and malevolent plans.

My Thoughts

3.5 out of 5 stars

I have never been more glad to finish a book as I was when I finished this one. I had been reading this book for over a month before I finally finished it. I found the start a bit bland and boring and I almost DNF it. However I decided to keep going and finish the story. I found the last part of the book really improved the story. There were some twists and turns, plus when we find out what Peter did in the Needle I was shocked, it was a oh my goodness he is a genius. I don’t really have much more to say about this one except the last half of the book made up for the rest.

Just a short review today folks.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

