How I get out of a reading slump.

So as you can tell from the title I am going to let you guys know what I do when I get into a reading slump. As many of you know reading slumps can be the worst. I have experienced slumps that only last a few days but I have also had slumps that have lasted weeks sometimes a month. So here are some of the things I find that help me get out of those pesky reading slumps.

  1. Re-reading Harry Potter. – I have loved Harry Potter ever since I was a child. I always find that when I’m in a reading slump Harry Potter usually gets me out of it. There is something special that I never tire off and I love entering back into the magical world of Harry Potter.
  2. Having a good cup of tea or coffee. – I find that being relaxed helps me read better and get out of slumps. So by having a good cup of tea or coffee it causes me to be calm and makes it easier for me to read. 
  3. Not forcing myself to read – I find the worst thing for me to do during a slump is to force myself to read a book if I don’t want to because I don’t usually read many pages before I put it down again and I lose enjoyment for the book. However I do as I said before re-read Harry Potter.

So there you have it. A few things I do to get out of a reading slump. What do you do to get out of a slump?? Comment your thoughts and tips. 

8 thoughts on “How I get out of a reading slump.

  1. I couldn’t agree more with your tips. I often do the same, or I turn to a tv series, often one based on real people of sorts (eg The White Queen, The Tudors) and then I find I want to read about the person/s. Or I’ll read Shakespeare or Agatha Christie to motivate myself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

